Everything that you need to know about WWE Hall of Fame 2022

WWE Hall of Fame 2022: The men and women who came before them are honoured and remembered every year on the eve of the night that the current WWE superstars set out to make memorable in professional wrestling. The WWE Hall of Fame 2022 ceremony was held this year in the 4th month, and some of wrestling’s most successful superstars will join the ranks of AndrĂ©, the Giant, “Stone Cold” Steve Austin, Trish Stratus, and dozens of other legendary wrests. The ceremony has grown to be a tradition of WrestleMania weekend over the years. Before Friday night’s presentation on WWE, a quick summary of this year’s inductees, achievements, and everything else you need to know.

The Executioner

Just one day before the two-night WrestleMania 38, The Undertaker is adding another accomplishment to his collection of honours. “Taker” is unquestionably the most prominent WWE superstar to be inducted into the hall of great wrestling personalities in recent memory. He also brings a legacy that few can rival. He was announced as the main attraction of the event in 2022.

The 33-year veteran of the ring, 2007 Royal Rumble winner, and holder of the longest winning streak in WrestleMania history will undoubtedly have many tales to share. The Undertaker’s induction is made all the more thrilling because Mark Calaway, the wrestler’s manager, has long been fiercely protective of his persona and hardly ever discusses it.


It’s Vader time, Vader time, Vader time! The dominant big man who dominated promotions will soon be admitted to the WWE Hall of Fame 2022. With his combination of explosive attacks like the “Vader Bomb,” aerial skills like his iconic diving moonsault, and menacing in-ring presence, “The Man They Call Vader,” real name Leon White, who is listed at 6’5″ and over 400 pounds, was one of the most recognizable wrestlers of the 1990s.

Less than four years after the former WCW Champion, described as being from the Rocky, died earlier, the news of Vader’s admission was initially made public. At the 2016 Hall of Fame event, when he inducted his longtime rival, Stan Hansen, Vader made his final appearance on WWE TV.

Princess Sharmell

When Sharmell Huffman, better known by her ring moniker Queen Sharmell, got selected, she joined her husband, two-time Hall of Famer Booker T. In March 2022, the former WWE superstar spoke with a complex about her career journey from Miss Black America to one of the most consistently entertaining faces in the company. It was during this interview that her induction was first made public.

Huffman had worked for WCW as a Nitro Girl and a valet for other wrestlers before being known as Queen Sharmell, a stage identity she adopted after Booker T won the 2006 King of the Ring tournament and let the fame get to him. Later, she would become an in-ring performer for WWE, but an injury put her aspirations on hold. In 2005, she started working as Booker T’s manager; the rest is history.

Gaspard, Shad (Warrior Award)

The WWE also presents the Warrior Award to individuals who have influenced outside of the ring each year, in addition to inducting a variety of past superstars and celebrities into the WWE Hall of Fame. The Warrior Award, which honours the late Ultimate Warrior, was first presented in 2015. Since then, it has gone to Connor “The Crusher” Michalek, Joan Lunden, Titus O’Neil, and several others.

This year, it will be given to Shad Gaspard, a former champion later discovered dead after saving his son from drowning on a California beach in May 2020. Wrestling icons like Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson, Triple H, Ric Flair, and others paid tribute to the wrestler, the man, and his brave efforts as soon as they learned of his loss.

Less than two years after the former member of Cryme Tyme gave his own life for his son, the news that Gaspard would get the 2022 Warrior Award was made public. Gaspard’s wife, Siliana Gaspard and their small boy will accept the honour on his behalf. There is probably no one more deserving of the honour this year.

Brothers Steiner

Steiner Brothers, also known as Rick and Scott Steiner, were announced to hold the WWE hall of fame 2022. it was a fitting honour given that the brothers pioneered collegiate-style wrestling in the years that followed and broke new ground as a tag team in numerous wrestling promotions worldwide. Thanks to their innovative approach to tag-team wrestling and outlandish personalities, the Steiner Brothers have amassed titles, end-of-year awards, and other honours over the past 34 years in promotions like the WWF, WCW, NJPW, and others around the world.

Rick Steiner:

Given that Scott Steiner was prohibited from attending the 2015 event after the WWE hall of fame 2022, it also appeared like one of those additions that would never happen. However, it seems that it is all over now that Rick Steiner’s son is dominating the wrestling world and joining the WWE main roster in 2022.

When the ceremony airs after SmackDown each year to watch the event and the remainder of WrestleMania weekend, you can witness each superstar get inducted as a part of the future.

Since Decades-A Successful Occasion:

In conclusion, wrestling inducts its wrestlers and employees in this memorable ceremony each year to show its appreciation for their contributions and accomplishments in the past. When Andre the Giant was posthumously inducted into the WWF Individual class through a video package in 1993, the tradition of the WWE Hall of Fame officially began. The following two editions occurred at the pay-per-view King of the Ring event in 1994 and 1995. However, the ceremony in 1996 took place concurrently with the Survivor Series match before the Hall of Fame took an eight-year break and reappeared after the business was rebranded to WWE.

21st Century WWE Hall of Fame 2022:

Since 2004, the Hall of Fame ceremony has taken place during WrestleMania. Beginning in 2005, portions of the induction ceremony were shown on television. As of 2014, the WWE Network has broadcast the whole ceremony. So far, two hundred thirty people have been inducted, comprising 123 Individuals, 46 Legacy, 17 Organizations (49 wrestlers in those 17 groups), and 12 Celebrity honorees. Eight wrestlers have received two inductions out of the 230, individually and as a team or group.

Meanwhile, starting in 2015, the WWE began honouring individuals with the Warrior Award each year for exemplifying the unbreakable spirit of the Ultimate Warrior. And there have already been 8 Warrior Award winners. They are not represented in the WWE HOF gallery, though.


Q1. Who was admitted into the WWE Hall of Fame 2022?

It was late Vader, The Steiner Brothers, The Undertaker, and Sharmell are all inducted, and Shad Gaspard is honoured for winning the Warrior Award posthumously.

Q2. WWE Hall of Fame 2022 when and what time?

At 10 p.m., only Peacock will stream this occasion. In this, Undertaker, who ruled WWE for three decades, will be the featured performer on Friday, April 1. The Undertaker is frequently recognized as the best wrestler in history.

Q3. Where can I watch the Hall of Fame ceremony?

The Hall of Fame induction begins at what time? The induction ceremony for the class of 2022 is set to start at noon Eastern and will be broadcast live on ESPN and the NFL Network.

Leave a Comment